Congratulations to these Washington State students and their music directors who have been selected for the first ever virtual NAfME All-National Honor Ensembles! They took part in a virtual event in early January, culminating in a national online performance that will air during Music In Our Schools Month®. For more information visit NAfME.


Concert Band:

Skylar McDavid – Trombone 3 – Bothel High School  (Director: Philip Dean)

Cayley Mead – Bari Sax – Bainbridge High School  (Director: Chris Thomas)


Mixed Chorus:

Indigo Clark – Alto 1 – Peninsula High School  (Director: Alison Ellis)

Ryan DiCicco – Bass 1 – Bremerton High School  (Director: Wendy McPhetres)

Cynthia Gao – Alto 2 – Newport High School  (Director: Nancy Fisher)

Annie Hochberg – Soprano 2 – Mercer Island High School  (Director: Annalise Rockow)

Issabella Marchio – Soprano 2 – Peninsula High School  (Director: Alison Ellis)

Skyler McCoy – Bass 2 – Mark Morris High School  (Director: William Buhl)

Katherine Sullivan – Alto 1 – Lakeside School  (Director: Mary Clementi)


Symphonic Orchestra:

Justin Chen – Viola – Newport High School  (Director: Barney Blough)

Julia Fung – Oboe 2 – Bothell High School  (Director: Philip Dean

Isabella Syverson – Violin 2 – Eastside Preparatory School  (Director: Edward Castro)

Andrew Vinther – Double Bass – Mountlake Terrace High School  (Director: Darin Faul)